Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

do you still have...

textbooks from college?I am packing up my office because we're moving in two weeks.  I have been carting around my old textbooks (you know, the ones I thought I would need) to three apartments and now to our first house.  I also have binders and notebooks from some undergrad and grad classes.Why can I not get rid of these without feeling guilty?

Re: do you still have...

• Options
    Why yes, yes I do. Despite the fact that I earned my undergraduate degree over 20 years ago.
  • Options
    No way. I was lucky to keep mine til the end of the semester. Text books = beer / weed money.
  • Options
    Ha!  Oh I definitely sold some back.  But some I thought I needed to keep - you know, for my career and stuff.Yeah, I haven't looked at any of them in years.  Onto the moving truck they go!
  • Options
    I sold 'em back in undergrad for beer money. I never bought a book after first semester of graduate school because I needed beer money, except for my practice books. I kept my therapy books, but hardly ever reference them because things change so much I learn more from doing recent research than anythign.
    Vacation with Alix, Andy, Mandy, and FLORENCE. AND HER MACHINE.

The Margarita Evolution
  • Options
    What do you do, elfster?

The Margarita Evolution
  • Options
    I still have most of my philosophy books and some law books. I never open the law books, but they're a matching set and look kind of impressive on the shelf.I won't be pretentious and claim to read the philosophy texts all of the time, but I probably read a section or two a year, maybe., when I want to refresh my memory on something.
    On bed rest since Groundhog's Day and every day since has been exactly the same.
    BabyFruit Ticker
    Blog
  • Options
    I still have my music textbooks from undergrad.  I have a few other ones, like Child Development, that I didn't get rid of.I save everything, though.