Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Morning after brunch?

Necessary?  Pointless?
If necessary, invite everyone?  Wedding party/family? 
We're having a DW, so everyone is OOT.  Every wedding I've ever been to has had one, we've always been invited, but have never gone. 
We don't really want to do one, but if they're strongly encouraged we will go ahead and do it. 
Photobucket

Re: Morning after brunch?

• Options
    I have never actually heard of this.
    Since it's  a dw, I think it is a really nice idea.

How many people are attending your wedding?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    I had never heard of it before TK, so I'll go with pointless.  If it's expected I guess you could do it and maybe invite everyone.  Again, I have no experience with morning after brunches.

2013 Reading Challenge

2013 Reading Challenge
    Amanda (cougarette) has read 10 books toward her goal of 75 books.
    hide
  • Options
    Looks like about 70.
    Photobucket
  • Options
    We had a sort-of one. H's family from OOT, H's parents/sibling and myself/H were there. It was more like a family breakfast I guess. We just went to a local restaurant, it was kind of a send-off for the OOT family.
  • Options
    nice but not necessary.  if you've never gone before, aren't morning people and/or don't have the money in the budget, no one will mind if you don't host one.
  • Options
    It's not in the budget for us to host all of our guests for breakfast. It would seriously be like hosting another reception, just in the morning, since we have so many people staying at the hotel. We're just saying, "we're having Sunday brunch at XYZ- meet up with us if you want!"
    7/10/10 imageDandy
  • Options