New Jersey

Seton Hall University Chapel

Hey Ladies!

Any NJ ladies have been at a wedding or got married at the immaculate Conception Chapel at Seton Hall University?  Thoughts?  Advice?

I graduated from SHU in 2005 and though my FI didn't graduate there, this is where we met.  There are a lot of memories we both have at SHU and some of our friends and some people in the wedding party also graduated from there.  We haven't booked the reception yet but are thinking of the Pleasantdale Chateau which would be one of the best and closest choices from the school.

Thanks!
"Do I look like a killer to you?" "Yes, you kill my patience." -Castle

Re: Seton Hall University Chapel

• edited December 2011
    My cousin and his now wife got married in the chaple almost 10 yrs ago.  Both he and his wife went to SH and knew the priest that said the mass.  It is a BEAUTIFUL chapel and a beautiful wedding.  Wish I could be more helpful but it is a beautiful place to get married. 
    He had the in with the priest and also both were alums so seeing as you are too you may get lucky.

Call the school ask around.  The worst they can say is it can't be done.  It would be disappointing but at least you would have an answer.

Good Luck!!!!!!
    BabyFruit Ticker Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Reilly626Reilly626 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    My friend just married there Labor Day wknd, she met her husband at Seton Hall. THe pics were beautiful.
    Heres the facebook site of her photog- just scan down to Janette and Dan... the pics are from Seton Halll.

Go to David and Amy Lau Photography on Facebook,,,

• melissa721melissa721 member
    First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    My friend booked her wedding there for this coming June. I would suggest you ask them for dates early. I am pretty sure they fill up quickly.

bfp 1 - m/c 1.31.11 @ 10 weeks 

bfp 2 - baby born via c-section on 5.4.12 @ 37 weeks