Nevada-Las Vegas
Options

anyone wearing spanx?!?!?

i was just looking at the website and there are sooo many different ones to choose from, anyone using them or ever use them before,,,im a spanx newbie

Re: anyone wearing spanx?!?!?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    spanx is fabulous!  don't go anywhere without them
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I have never worn them either, but bought this nude pair once I realized my dress was a bit to sheer on the bottom.  Plus, I'm hoping it will keep me from having a gut after eating and drinking too much at our reception. 

http://www.spanx.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2990096&cp=2992553.3010022&parentPage=family
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I wear them under my dresses when needed.  I will be using them under my wedding gown.  I like the power panties but I'm going to us the higher power ones on the day of wedding. 

• Options
    MNVegasMNVegas member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have worn them and have the high waist spanx to wear under my dress. You can also get Spanx Assets at Target. They are less expensive but personally I think they work just as well.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    oh wow target!!! that is awesome! thanks for the advice ladies i am def gonna invest in a pair
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Definitely. I was wearing them when I went I got measured for my dress. When I looked at the measurements a few months later I realized that the spanx took two inches of my waist. Now I'm a beleiver.
  • Options
    eburesheburesh member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    What style would you wear with a corset-type bra? I just figured if they overlapped a little bit it wouldn't be a big deal, but the lady at the department store made it sound like that would a disaster.
  • Options
    edited December 2011