Nevada-Las Vegas
Options

Mandalay Bay Catering

Hi ladies, I'm a newbie and I have a couple questions.

I will be getting married at the Valley of the Falls at Mandalay Bay on June 15, 2012. I have also already booked my reception at Mandalay Bay in one of the ballrooms. I'm ashamed to say I still haven't even seen any pictures of what the ballrooms look like(Which I'm very worried about). I booked all of this before joining the siteFrown. I thought it would be easier for my guests if both the cermoney and reception were at the same place. Well now I really wish I had been on this site before I sent in my deposit. I have been seeing all the great reviews about Maggino's and I'm loving that place. I'm also realizing how much money I would have saved there rather then MB. MB is expensive now that I have looked around at other places. Well now that my deposit is in it's too late to change my mind.

But anyway can anyone please tell me some good things they might know about MB catering. I haven't seen to many people take about it so I'm hoping there are some out there. Maybe it could help me with second guessing my choice. Thank you girls!

Re: Mandalay Bay Catering

• Options
    hstaples4hstaples4 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    HI!
    I'm getting married at Valley of the falls too but having an in-suite reception there. Sorry I don't really have anything to contribute about their catering, the only reviews I've seem for Mandalay Bays catering (that I can recall anyways) was vfriday used them for their in-suite and I believe she liked them, here is her reviews:
    http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_nevada-las-vegas_im-back-reviewslong?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:91Discussion:2efa2bb6-a8fc-4982-9450-3af81d27413ePost:ace39814-591d-4f16-8621-5086c9fff651