Massachusetts-Cape Cod

Affordable Florists

Any suggestions for affordable florists would be much appreciated! Thanks!

Re: Affordable Florists

• edited December 2011
    i used meredith fancy and thought her prices were reasonable and she worked within our budget, but other people on here seem to think she that she is more expensive (so while she's worth meeting with - she does beautiful work - you should meet with others to compare prices). I think Karen Bryden from Petals by the Sea is touted as being fantastic and affordable on this site, but I have no personal experience with her.
    hth
  • clage22clage22 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I will be using Tammy from Casablanca Florals. She is reasonably priced and great to work with! This is her website: http://www.casablancaflorals.com/
  • edited December 2011
    I'm also using Tammy from Casablanca... so far her prices seem reasonable!
  • edited December 2011
    I used Karen from Petals by the Sea. She definitely worked with our budget with no problem. However, there were a few things that were a little bit off on our wedding day-- bridesmaid bouquets were smaller than they were supposed to be, the boutineirres were the wrong flower, little things that weren't a big deal, but were still not quite right.

I would still recommend her, but in hind sight maybe we should have gone over ALL the details when we met a few weeks before the wedding. And I have to say the centerpieces were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted.
  • Alexandra1976Alexandra1976 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi