Massachusetts-Cape Cod
Options

What was your experience?

Hey - I'm a little new to all this so bare with me. My FI and I live in LA but are getting married in Sept. or Oct. 2010 on Cape Cod (he has family there and we go there all the time.) I am flying out to meet my Mom, sister and his Mom to look at possible ceremony/reception sites (he can't go because of work). We have a list of places we are seeing all over the Cape but was wondering if anyone out there had any advise for me, any places they saw that they loved, hated, things I shouldn't forget to ask etc. This all seems so daunting (not to mention very expensive). -Thanks!
Wedding Countdown Ticker Photobucket

Re: What was your experience?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    First of all, congratulations! My FI and I are planning our Cape wedding from NJ, so, while not as far, we can understand something of the difficulty you are facing. Having a list of places you want to see is a great start. Which places are you looking at (and how big is your guest list)? It might help us if you shared your list and then people could chime in better with suggestions. Otherwise, there are a few previous posts where various places have been discussed; you could flip through the board if you have time before or during your trip. Are there any particular areas on the Cape you want to focus on? I'm getting married in the Upper Cape (near the canal) and having my reception at The Brookside Club in Bourne. It's a great place (especially if your budget is tight), but the other girls have great suggestions of other places farther in. I don't know who's using wedding planners or Day of Coordinators (I am not) but maybe you might find one really helpful since you're planning from so far away. Anyway, good luck with everything and let us know how we can best help you!

Runaway Bride - Catch me if you can!
    photo by Scott Metzger
    kikijbird ~ Erica (aka Kiki) & Paul ~ 24 April 2010