Massachusetts-Cape Cod
Options

Flower question...

So if we don't need any ceremony flowers, or flower girl flowers and basically need  1 Bride's bouquet, 4 bride's maids bouquet (small and simple), 2 corsages 5 boutonniere and 10 centerpieces (of mostly feathers - not flowers).  

Is $1,500 a reasonable price.  I feel like it is but maybe I'm wrong.  
Wedding Countdown Ticker Photobucket

Re: Flower question...

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Very reasonable... I guess depending on what type of flowers you use and how extravagent your centerpieces are, I'd be surprised if you end up paying anything over that.
    Married June 26, 2010! | Wedding/For Sale Bio
  • Options
    Alexandra1976Alexandra1976 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Well, not only am I getting married but I work in the florist industry and in answer to you question.....your average bouquet is between $125.00 and $250.00 depending on flowers. Even though the flowers might be cute and small..it does not always mean they are cute and small in price.  Calla's for instance....they are going for $9.00 per stem!!! Not so cute! 
    Brides maids bouquets...on an average are $75.00!
    Boys bouts are around $10.00 on average.

Now...not knowing what type of glass ware you are using and what type of centerpiece you are looking for???  Sounds to me a little on what we call the "High" style and they can be pricey. Feathers? Flowers? anything else? Tall?
    Short?  Starting at $75.00 and I have seen as high as $200.00 each.
    Not knowing your exact flowers..... I would say you are closer to $1700-$1750.00
    Personally seeing things first hand....and knowing what things cost....I would allow that extra 200-250.00 leeway for the florist to create what you are looking for.  Alex!   
  • Options
    emh777emh777 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011