Massachusetts-Cape Cod

The Ridge Club

Anyone getting married or got married at The Ridge Club?  Please tell me about all the details!  I think I've made my decision but input would be reassuring!  Thanks!

Re: The Ridge Club

• edited December 2011
    It's a grest venue and everytime I have been there all was perfection.   I think they changed management recently but probably for the better...

I work in the wedding field now and have been there many times... they always have it going on beautifully... and what a spot anyway.  I do know they have had the same Chef for a long time and the food is super good ( according to my chef in the family... and he is very critical in general so that says a TON)

They ahve beautiful linens, set up and always plenty of help early on... 

I'd say relax and enjoy your good choice!
  • ShelneShelne member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'll be getting married there next Sept! I don't know about you, but I fell in love with the reception space and the back terrace for cocktail hour. It's just the right balance of elegance without being too stuffy. Very comfortable. I've only heard amazing things about the food, and judging from the menu it sounds fantastic. I can't wait for the tasting. Weather permitting they'll cook up the cocktail hour selections on the grill right outside.

Amanda has been amazing so far. I haven't done much planning yet, but I feel very comfortable that she'll help me with whatever I might need. When I was searching for venues she was always the first to get back to me, many times responding to emails within minutes. 

The Ridge Club also seem very accommodating to whatever plans you'd like to make. Other places I visited made me feel like there were a few too many rules and regulations and I felt anxious about asking for something different than the norm, but anytime I've asked about changing things up here the response has always been yes, no problem.