Maine
Options

Black Tie Catering

Anyone have any experience with them? Pros? Cons? Would you recommend them overall? Thanks ladies!

Re: Black Tie Catering

• Options
    edited December 2011
    We looked into them because we were interested in Pineland Farms in New Gloucester, and Black Tie handles their events.  We tried to get in touch with them and had problems, so we decided we didn't want to go with them based on that initial impression.  It was things like they didn't get back to us when they said they would, and they didn't keep track of our communications, so we'd call to follow up, and they didn't know what was going on.  We figured that if that's how they were when we were thinking about booking them, we didn't want to trust them with the catering and event planning.  Just our experience, maybe others can share more positive reviews.  
  • Options
    lindylou79lindylou79 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I've been working with them for several months and are very pleased.  We are working with Amy Collins and love her.  I'd highly recommend working with her if you get a choice.
  • Options
    edited December 2011