June 2014 Weddings
Options

When are you asking WP?

Hi ladies,
I'm new to the June 2014 board, so first off, hello!

My fiance and I are getting married June 21st, 2014 in Pittsburgh, PA. So far we have our venue, which will be for ceremony and reception, booked. I'm currently working on Photographers and Caterers and hope to get those done soon.

I was looking at make up artists today and realized some are booked over a year in advance. I wasn't expecting that! Anyway, I haven't officially asked my whole wedding party to participate yet because I thought it was too soon. But now I feel like I'll need to know if they want makeup and hair done so I can be sure to reserve appointments.

Have you all asked your girls/guys to be part of the WP yet? And if not, when do you plan to do so?

Thanks!

Re: When are you asking WP?

• Options
    We each have a person (his best friend since 7th grade and my sister), who have known they will be in our wedding party since before we were engaged. We haven't officially asked them, but they know.

Most people suggest that you wait until at most a year out before asking wedding party members because things can change. If we decide to ask more people to be in the wedding party (he has another good friend, I have another sister), we probably won't ask until this summer.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    Hi, I am getting married June 20th, 2014. I booked my venue for ceremony and reception and that is all. We both asked our attendants for the bridal party which I regret. Hold off on it if you can. Make up artists shouldn't book up that fast. Around long island I spoke with a few and they said to book 8 months to 1 year out for make up. And Its very soon to book that. Try and book bigger things like photographer and DJ/Band. Worry about that in a few months. Ask your BM's around 10 months- a year out.
  • Options
    Hi, I am also a 6.21 bride :)