Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

Twentieth Century Club - ideas?

Hi all. I am getting married in September 2011 at the Twentieth Centiry Club (Pittsburgh). This is my first time posting on the Knot, so I hope I'm posting somewhere where someone can help me! 
Has anyone had their ceremony and/or reception here? I plan to have everything at the club and am  looking for ideas on whether to have dinner in the dining room or in the ballroom. We plan to have around 200 people. The downfall of having dinner in the dining room is that we would have to move to the ballroom for dancing - that would be a lot of moving around from the ceremony to the dining hall to the ballroom. Not sure if we could get everybody herded in a timely manner.
Anyways, if any past, present, or future brides have any ideas for me, I would apprecate some feedback.
-the lazy bride

Re: Twentieth Century Club - ideas?

• cgyvhucgyvhu member
    Combo Breaker First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi and welcome! Lots of girls on here have had and are having their reception at 20th century club.  Carlyanne and jlbaxter are two upcoming brides having receptions there, and AP910 just got married there last fall.  I'm sure they will come and give you great advice!

My only recommendation is to google to find pictures of past weddings there for ideas on how they did it... I know joanne bartone and joanna fassinger have shot weddings there.

Good luck! 
  • edited December 2011