June 2013 Weddings
Options

Props for E-Pictures

So because we are sending out STD with our engagement pictures, I am trying to think of some cute props to "show" our date.  My first thought was a chalkboard with the date written on it.  Especially since I am a teacher and all!  I've also seen using bunting (is that the word I'm looking for??) with the date.  My photographer (good friend) also had an idea of writing them on golf balls, but I am not sure how that would work...

Are any of you "showing" your date in your engagement pictures??
June 2013 Sig - E Rings!
imageWedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Props for E-Pictures

• Options
    I didn't, but would have loved to! I love the chalkboard idea, I'm a teacher too :) You could also do like a wood carving, like as if you were carving it in a tree. Or check out your local craft store: maybe they have a heart shape object you could write it on. What grade do you teach? If you teach little kids, you could do it like arts-and-casfts-y, like cut it into paper (Like those things that you spread out and they are little shapes all connected, does that make sense?)
    Honeymoon Destination - Hawaii image
  • Options

I know exactly what you mean!  I teach 5th grade, but I am definitely leaning towards the chalkboard idea...might have to make a trip to Goodwill and see if I can find a cheap frame!

June 2013 Sig - E Rings!
  • Options
    bar10521bar10521 member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Anniversary First Comment
    edited June 2012
    We've decided not to do e-pics but one idea I liked was using scrabble tiles to spell out save our date and using my ring for the o. There was also a picture I saw that spelled out the date using the scrabble tiles. This is a picture of what I was thinking. http://www.stylemepretty.com/gallery/picture/430026 

The chalkboard is also a great idea especially since you're a teacher!
  • Options

The chalkboard would be really cute!!