June 2013 Weddings
Options

Dress buying woes

Okayyy, some of you caught my whining on the AW post from earlier. I went to two dress shops on Saturday. Mom loved a dress from the first shop. I liked it but was a bit leary of the trumpet waist. 

The second store has the dress I have been dreaming about for seven months since I saw it at a bridal expo. I LOVED it. Everyone with me loved it. I was ready to walk out in it. Mom checked the price when I took it off... $700 over budget. I tried on a few more, then put my dream dress back on. Mom loved it the first time, but this time she tore it apart. So I took it off and when the consultant asked if I'd like ther to pull more dresses I said no because I wanted to leave since I was upset.

I went back to my parents house to wait for my dad to come home. I'm a huge daddy's girl and with enough doe eyes I can usually get anything I want out of my dad. But he just kept saying we had a budget to stick to and wouldn't look at me because he never tells me no (I'm pretty spoiled, I admit it). He never said no actually, just that there's a budget and if we go over once what's to say we won't do it again. I immediatly started crying and headed back home. Fi noticed right away I had been crying. I told him the dress I loved was too expensive and that I couldn't get it. He asked ahow much over and when I told him he was like "that's not expensive, we'll just pay the difference".