June 2013 Weddings

Dress Shopping!!

I'm going dress shopping today!!! I am so freaking excited. I don't suspect that I will find "The Dress" today but its my very first time even looking. June 15, 2013 will be here before I know it. 

Re: Dress Shopping!!

• Have fun! Don't forget to wear a strapless bra! And you never know, you very well could find The Dress today. I thought it would take me forever, but I found it on the first shop I went to. 

One word of advice: Don't buy anything the first trip. Go home and think about it, then go try on other dresses and if you keep thinking about a specific dress and compare all others to that one-then you know you found it. :) 

Good luck! Can't wait to hear/see pictures!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Good luck!!!  I go in April and I'm excited.  You will have so much fun. 

Can't wait to hear how it went. 
  • Is it normal to do this early? I was going to go in June or July...Now I'm thinking I'm behind!
  • I went shopping Thursday and Friday not expecting to find the dress.......but I did!!!  It's an essene of australi D1181 (http://www.essensedesigns.com/dress-D1181) but the photo on the website does not do it justice.  Here's on of me in it,  I also loved this dress from watters (http://www.watters.com/Product/WtooBrides/18320). It's actually got some sparkle too it, but you can't tell on the webiste. I tried on the essence dress thursday but my mom wasn't with me.  Friday I tried on the waters dress at another shop and liked it, but knew my mom needed to see me in the essence dress, so we were able to get an appointment to go try it on again.  As soon as I put it back on I knew it was the one and my mom loved it too, which made me happy.

• SAW, have fun dress shopping today! That is so exciting. I can't wait to try on dresses for the first time. I just wish my mom lived in-state so she could come with me. 

SB, that is a beautiful dress and you look so happy in it!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker