Not Engaged Yet

Intro

Hello NEY!

Y’all seem good to pass the time with, so I wanted to introduce myself and get into some of the conversations. I will post that little questionnaire below and let you read it/AMA to learn about me. As far as BF and I, we are both 24 and getting our lives together little pieces at a time. We’ve been dating for about five years, love the heck out of each other, and are in it for the long haul. Right now our collective goals are for me to finish school (he’s been done and working full-time for almost a year), and then we’ll figure out the home-buying and matrimonial stuff after that.

I am basically a professional lurker by now, and, in the interest of full disclosure, posted here a couple times before under an SN I no longer remember. I ended up deleting that account, I guess because I needed some more time to let the wisdom here sink in. I have since taken it to heart and really appreciate my relationship for what it is right now without wishing we were in a different place. So, now that I’m comfortable with that, I feel ready to post here again. :)

Screen Name: Amapola14
Significant Other's Age: 24
What You Do: Nursing assistant and nursing student
What SO Does: Mechanical engineer
State of Relationship: So happy togetherrrrrrrrr
How Long You've Been Together: 5 years
How You Met: A retreat for the honors program we were in as college freshmen
Wedding Date (if you're engaged/married): N/A. I’m more interested in my graduation date right now.
Real Babies: Not until I’m out of school, please!
Fur Babies: None that we share, but his family has horses and barn cats that we feed and snuggle on the regular
Loves: Animals, happy colors, reading, being outside (especially the beach), cooking/baking, musicals, The Walking Dead
Hates: Well, any sort of suffering that any living being has to endure. That’s about it for total hatred.