Getting in Shape
Options

Wanted to introduce myself

Hi all, I guess I'm still a newbie but I mainly post on the NEY board and I lurk on the other boards as well.

I decided to join this board for support and accountablity. I just joined the YMCA last weekend and this week I've been going to Zumba classes and swimming right after class. Today after work, I plan on trying out a Cardio Sculpt class which I am nervous about. Yikes!

My biggest problem is eating healthy. I am the epitome of a picky eater. I'm unbelievably picky, I'm not even kidding. And unfortunately all the foods I like are not healthy. Sigh. 

I'm a little irritated with myself because after I did a Zumba class and I swam in the pool, I left and got Taco Bell on the way home...I was so tired (going on 3 1/2 hours of sleep) and I'm low on groceries. So I had a weak moment and caved. And now I'm pissed at myself for basically undoing the hard work I did. Ugh. 

Ok I'm gonna stop typing now...I tend to talk too much ha. Anyway, I'm excited to join and get to know everyone! :)
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Wanted to introduce myself

• Options
    You'll not be successful until you can learn to not be so hard on yourself.

Yup, you made a food choice that wasn't the best.  Oh well.  You've learned.   You've learned that tired + hungry - groceries at home = Taco Bell.  Forgive yourself, let it go, and do better next time.  You can't un-eat the TBell now, but you CAN better prepare yourself to make good choices next time.

Everything the light touches is my kingdom.
  • Options
    This is the trickle effect, though. You like a lot of really bad foods, but now that you're starting to pick up working out.. you don't want to eat those bad foods in fear of ruining all the effort you just put forth. 
    That's a GREAT way to start on a track to a healthy diet!