Not Engaged Yet
Options

Weekend!

What's everyone up to?

I'M GOING TO BOSTON!

I'm taking the train up after work and @csousa1 is picking me up. We're going to eat yummy stuff and drink wine :) 

Tomorrow we're meeting @LivLeighton for brunch at a Mexican restaurant and the whole menu looks amazing! I'd also like to do some sightseeing since it's my first time in Boston EVER! 

I'm not sure what the plan is for Saturday night but I know there will be alcohol involved. 

We're playing Sunday by ear. I leave to come home around 3:30 and I will be sad :(

Re: Weekend!

• Options
    @rdr716 - we HM'ed in Boston, and it's our favorite city now!!  our two top restaurants were Giacomo's and The Paramount on Charles Street (I think it was Charles Street).  we actually ended up going to The Paramount 3 times while we were there, in 5 or 6 days!  have fun!!!
  • Options
    Get a charlie card and have fun! I love Boston (only 45 min away). It's supposed to be beautiful this weekend too!
  • Options
    edited June 2013
    @rdr716 - Have fun in Boston!

Tonight is by ear, but I really really have to get some laundry done (and this time I mean it). Next apartment: in-apt laundry hookups, this coin-op down-the-hall crap is for the birds.

Tomorrow I have knitting class and my mom and I might go buy some more yarn for me to make her Christmas presents. Beats last year when she called me in October to knit up her gifts, at least this year we've been working on this since January off and on, but I am starting to get to crunch time for holiday knitting. In June.

Sunday is looking quiet - my family is celebrating Father's Day next weekend. Last month my parents celebrated their 30th anniversary, so my dad booked a vacation for them to go to the same inn where they spent their honeymoon and do some shopping in the area.

ETA: I swear I know what an idiom is ...
  • Options
    rdr716 said:
    What's everyone up to?

I'M GOING TO BOSTON!