Not Engaged Yet

Work Probation Periods

I'm needing some advice from the more experienced work girls. So I work at a newspaper and magazine (we are melded together) and I have my 3 month probation review tomorrow. Because I'm a journalist, we don't have contracts so tomorrow is an either "we like you and keep you or you're fired" kind of day. It's the only one of its kind as once we reach 6 months, we begin earning time off/personal time/sick days/etc. To sum up, I'm stressed out. I know I shouldn't because I've been doing my job and I seem to be getting positive feedback from my editor, just worried.

Have any of you guys experienced something like this? Any advice for the young in the workplace?

Daisypath Anniversary tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Work Probation Periods

• I have no advice (I'm young in the work place too) but I have vibes! Good luck tomorrow!

• Vibes! I'm young in the workplace as well.
  • @Kait - I've been in the workplace for about 7-8 years now and I know how stressful reviews can be.  Just know that you've been doing your job and have confidence that you've been doing it well.  My only advice would be to take down notes (especially constructive criticism) so you have something to look back to (I find during a review I can be so worried to hear bad news that I can't remember post-review what they said I was doing right/could improve on).  I'm sure you'll be fine.  Good luck!
  • I haven't had to deal with something like that but I hope it goes well! 

• Kait said: