Students
Options

Any other med students?

sammysalazarsammysalazar member
First Anniversary First Comment Name Dropper
edited August 2013 in Students
I didn't originally plan it like this- but I am starting med school two weeks before I get married next year!! Does anyone else have any experience with starting/being in med school while planning a wedding/getting married? We found THE PERFECT date for us and since that day I have said "there is no way in hell I am moving my date!" During that time I was busy finishing my B.S. and getting ready to apply to school. I didn't think I would get in the first time I applied so I thought I would start school around our first wedding anniversary, but I did get in and now I'm starting next fall less than 14 days before my wedding! I'm so many things right now- nervous, excited, stressed, hopeful, and overwhelmed!! Where are all my med school brides/new wives?? :)

Re: Any other med students?

• Options
    Congrats! I'm actually a library tech for a med school, but think I can help a bit. We have plenty of students who get married while in med school.

Getting married itself shouldn't be a problem. Most of your major planning will be done by then, and getting married really only takes one day.

I would not, under any circumstances, however, take your honeymoon immediately. You just can't miss a full week in that first month and hope to get caught back up. I'd continue with the wedding as planned, but postpone the honeymoon until the following summer.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    im confused, you are getting married in 2014 and start med school in 2014? i dont mean for this to sound rude but how can you be in the 2014 entering class?