Getting in Shape

Hey y'all. I just got engaged a few weeks ago and am planning my wedding for October 2014. I just ordered Bridalicious Bootcamp, because I'm so motivated to get into shape, ideally before I go dress shopping.
I used to be a fit 130 lbs (in college) and I've since gained over 60 lbs. I'm a high-stress person with thyroid issues, so this is all working against me, but that's no excuse anymore. It's past time to fix this issue. (It also doesn't help that my fiance is constantly telling me that I'm perfect. haha)
I used to run a lot so I'm also picking that back up. It's appalling the shape I've let myself get into. I'm trying to eat healthier and be more active in general. I'm a full time student, so I'm also trying to keep myself from study-snacking (the mindless snacking that tends to go along with studying) as well as giving into my cravings.

So, I'm just posting to introduce myself and try and gain any tips and tricks from the seasoned pros or anyone who might have some ideas for me! Thanks

Re: Newbie

• Hey y'all. I just got engaged a few weeks ago and am planning my wedding for October 2014. I just ordered Bridalicious Bootcamp, because I'm so motivated to get into shape, ideally before I go dress shopping.
    I used to be a fit 130 lbs (in college) and I've since gained over 60 lbs. I'm a high-stress person with thyroid issues, so this is all working against me, but that's no excuse anymore. It's past time to fix this issue. (It also doesn't help that my fiance is constantly telling me that I'm perfect. haha)
    I used to run a lot so I'm also picking that back up. It's appalling the shape I've let myself get into. I'm trying to eat healthier and be more active in general. I'm a full time student, so I'm also trying to keep myself from study-snacking (the mindless snacking that tends to go along with studying) as well as giving into my cravings.