Wedding Invitations & Paper
Options

Having trouble finding wedding stationary

Hi everyone, I don't know if I'm alone with this problem or if there are others out there, but I'm looking for wedding invitations that are more alternative than the normal fancy (girly!) type that seems to be flooding the market! I'm a professional photographer, and really arty and into more edgy 'out there' kind of design. All I can find online seems to be the same, (boring and frilly!) there's nothing clever or alternative as far as I can see. Is anyone else having the same problem?? If so have you come up with any solutions or have you found any company out there doing more edgy unusual design? I am seriously pressed for time with my job, otherwise I'd design and make them myself!! Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated thanks!

Re: Having trouble finding wedding stationary

• Options
    Sometimes you can find unique stuff on Etsy. Often times the vendors will be willing to tweak the design to what you want.
  • Options
    I bought mine off Etsy. They have everything from traditional to seriously out-there, and at a wide range of prices. Minted also has a lot of cool designs, all from independent designers.
  • Options

I bought mine from a company called Shine Wedding Invitations.

I found them originally through Etsy...so definitely do some exploring.

http://www.shineweddinginvitations.com/

• Options
    Thanks a million for the replies girls, I will definitely check out etsy and those other sites. Do many people actually buy from etsy without meeting the designer or seeing the invite in person first? Seems a bit risky. Or maybe they send you a sample before you pay in full... Have many of you done this? Thanks again!
  • Options