Hello, I'm new here. :)

2»

Re: Hello, I'm new here. :)

• Options
    SeleenaJulietSeleenaJuliet member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hey Christi!!

I'm in your boat too!  I'm pretty new to the knot and have been checking out the different boards.  I've posted on several of the other boards mainly in response to questions other people raised.  I came to this board because I thought there would be a bunch of NEY girls who are in a similar stage of life as myself instead of other boards where people are talking about flowers or honeymoons.  If you've never really thought about weddings I don't think it's wrong or dumb to check out other boards to see what others are doing.  Also I don't think a year or year and a half is too soon to get engaged.
  • Options
    jgcohnjgcohn member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!  I've been on the boards for a few months and I'm NEY.  Stick around and you'll enjoy the people =)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Chrisit, hello and welcome.  There are a lot of engaged and married people on this board, but also a lot of NEY, the reg's just post more often.  They are reg's cause they have been here for a while and one thing not related to TK or this board at all after many months or years spent in a great relationship you end up engaged or married!  There should be no hate towards the reg's even if they can be harsh at times sometimes harsh-ness is much needed and they do it to each other too so don't take it personally.

I too was divorced and am now looking forward to marrying the one I feel like I should have been with my entire life so I know how you feel.  Being here will help you collect a mental list of things you want to do like number the RSVP's... best idea EVER!

Anyways, welcome and congrats on finding a good man after a divorce... enjoy your relationship!!

Do you and your ex have children?  Just wondering because I have one with my ex.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options