Getting in Shape
Options

Newbie Here

Hi everyone, I'm Jen. I'm getting married in about 4 months EEK!! I need to shed some pounds and I'm looking for some motivation and maybe an accountability partner. I have 2 kids so finding time to work out is difficult, but I think it would be better if I had someone who will ask me about it. I'm 5'8 and 162lbs. My goal weight is 140. Anyone else in the same boat?? 
Daisypath Wedding tickers

Re: Newbie Here

• Options
    hey Jen, welcome to the board! 

We do an accountability thread every day (it will be titled "Workout Accountability: Day of the week"), which I encourage you to start participating in. It's a great motivator :)
  • Options
    Welcome, Jen!!

Congrats!! Tell us a little about your wedding! We love details and pictures :)

I would like to lose a little weight by the wedding... but I've been trying since LAST April and can't find the motiovation so I'm no help, but this board is super supportive!!
    0403_0929W BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_getting-shape_newbie-here-8?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:238Discussion:247169a3-49ca-4daf-84b1-972d42f5d090Post:98263b9f-051a-4531-b519-30e575799c61">Re: Newbie Here</a>:
    [QUOTE]Welcome, Jen!! Congrats!! Tell us a little about your wedding! We love details and pictures :) I would like to lose a little weight by the wedding... but I've been trying since LAST April and can't find the motiovation so I'm no help, but this board is super supportive!!
    Posted by jparli[/QUOTE]

Jparli - we're in the same boat.... and have the same wedding date!  Hope your planning's going well!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options