Massachusetts

Help! Planning long distance and looking for a venue!

Hi Ladies!

I'm pretty new to The Knot and am already addicted.  Just got engaged in December and planning a summer (prob June) wedding for 2012.  We live in Montana (both in school) but are planning our wedding in western Mass.  My FI is from Lenox and so while we were home for Christmas we looked at a few venues but the rest will be long distance. 

Does anyone have suggestions for the Springfield, MA and/or Hartford, CT surrounding areas?  We will have quite a few guests flying in to BDL (Windsor/Hartford) so we are trying to stay within an hour or so drive of the airport.  We are anticipating about 100-120 guest and would love to have an outdoor ceremony.  Reception does not have to be at same location but would be convenient.

Also, we are trying to keep the per person around 30-40 if possible but are open to other ideas.  Outside caterer option would be great, but not neccessary if the price at the venue is right.  Trying to keep a blend of beautiful and budget.

Thanks, in advance, for any and all help!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic "June 2012" November Siggy: cake inspiration Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Help! Planning long distance and looking for a venue!

• edited December 2011
    Look Park
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    We wound up going with The Log Cabin, which is not cheap, but ours is a small wedding so we decided to go for it, but we looked at The Mill on the River in/near Hartford, CT, and they were more reasonably priced.  If you do a search, they should come up right away.  The bridge you walk over to get to the restaurant is great! :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • SOEngaged101SOEngaged101 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

Hi TeamMoriarty -