Plus-Sized

Going to David's Bridal in Two Weeks

This is my first time shopping for a wedding dress and I'm frankly terrified. What should I expect going into this appointment?

Re: Going to David's Bridal in Two Weeks

• Read the dress shopping tips. Are you going alone? I highly recommend picking out some favorites online and coming in with a print out. At the very least know what styles you are looking for and to reduce the stress try to avoid styles that you might love but really might not work with your body shape.They will have you fill out your info yes, even if you have an online account and try to get you to sign up for thier credit card don't interest rate is high. The salesperson will chat with you measure you if not sure of size bring a few dresses for tryon. That's basically it. It takes everyone a few visits so don't be dismayed if you don't instantly find 'the one'! Hit the shoe and veil department for an instant boost! : let us know how it goes.
  • I went to David's 2 weeks ago and I was nervous as it was my first time trying on dresses.  The David's I went to had terrible reviews online, but I wanted to go their first to narrow down what styles were flattering (I had another appointment at a different salon scheduled for later that afternoon).  In the end, I was pleasantly surprised with my experience with David's - - I ended up buying my dress there.