New York

Wine suggestions

Ok...because I am a control freak...my BMs are allowing me to help with planning of my bridal shower....so...the centerpieces are wine basket type things.  I am fairly new to wine drinking (like within past year or two) and only really favor like 2 or three wines.  I love Red Cat, Relax, and some Newt thingy.  Does anyone have any other suggestions that will make for more of a variety wihout breaking the bank?

Re: Wine suggestions

• edited December 2011
    Are you interested in Red or White?  Do you want to keep the wine local?
    I'm a huge fan of Red Tail Ridge (a small winery on the west side of Seneca Lake).  All of their wines are fantastic, but my favorite is probably the Semi-Dry Riesling.  Their bottles run about $20. 
    Dr. Konstantin Frank also makes some awesome wine, around the same price range.  Their Riesling is a huge hit among my friends.
    Hope this helps!  At the very least, tasting them all should be fun!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Im all about NY wines. My all time favorite being Bully Hill. I like that on every bottle they give you a scale as to how sweet it is, so you have more of a heads up. Another favorite of mine is Glenora's Bobsled Red. Its a red wine, on the sweeter side.

People are inherently stupid. Weddings make it painfully obvious -- KevinandMonica
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • edited December 2011
    I'm a huge wino and would be happy to help.  First...
    Dry or sweet?
    Red or white?

I can probably nail a few for under $15 in any category... just le tme know what you are looking for. 
    Miss Mrs. New & Improved Blog Chart
    Online Garage Sale
    monica & kevin married 5.28.11
    bfp 8.11.11 - m/c 8.17.11
    bfp 11.11.11 - edd 7.25.12
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • kks4471kks4471 member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011