Maine

Looking for a barn for a budget wedding!

My family is from Caribou and his is from Lovell, so despite living in Massachusetts we want to have our wedding next autumn in Maine. I've been looking around for a barn to hold the reception in, but I'm not having much luck and was hoping that you ladies could be more help. We're trying to stay under $8k and our guest list is very small (around 50-65 people so far), so I was hoping that this wouldn't be so far. Decoration aren't important, I'm a pro at DIY and floral arrangements, but I just cannot seem to find anything in our budget range. I'm not picky so if you know of, have heard of, had a wedding at, went to a wedding at a nice clean barn please throw me a bone here! Thank you to all of you lovely ladies!

Re: Looking for a barn for a budget wedding!

• i am getting married at the chandler house bed and breakfast in new gloucester and they have a big beautiful open barn tht i am having my reception in!! for the barn and the guest house it only cost me 1100 dollars. my wedding is next october and they are booking fast. so if u are interested then u should contact them soon. they are super easy to work with! and i am so in love with my venue!

www.chandlerhousebedandbreakfast.com
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • The Chandler House is actually the first one I found on my own, and I love it and the woman who was so sweet when she emailed me back. I was hoping to find a couple more to broaden my choices, but I'm really thinking that I'm going to go with them. :)
  • im obsessed! my wedding is one year from today and i cant wait to have it there. i fell in love with it instantly and the owners are AMAZING to work with!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker