Michigan-Lansing
Options

New to this:)

Hi everyone! I am new to these chats so I really don't know how to start! My fiance Brian and I are having a Christmas/Winter themed wedding next year hopefully here in Midland. We are just getting started but we are really hoping to find our reception site and church soon. We want something with a wintery feel.

Re: New to this:)

• Options
    jeanlee123jeanlee123 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congratulations and welcome! I am a winter bride as well! Dec. 19, 2009. Unfortunately, I don't know the Midland area very well, but if you need suggestions around Lansing, let me know.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    The Horizon Center in Saginaw is always a safe bet for a gorgeous reception.  I've also heard the DoubleTree in Bay City is gorgeous.  Oooh, and Bay Valley Resort!As for a church, I absolutely love the Midland Presbyterian Church.  My parents got married there 34 years ago.  I would have loved to get married there as well, but it's a bit too far for FI's grandparents (they live in Flint).  My grandparents live in Midland though so it would have been convenient for them!  I'm getting married in Frankenmuth (my hometown) instead so it's halfway for both sets of grandparents. :)Congratulations!  I hope you have a wonderful time planning!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    alknappalknapp member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I don't know about Midland, but my FSIL is using Apple Mountain in Saginaw/Freeland for her New Year's wedding this year.  It should be gorgeous in the winter!  I have been there for summer weddings, too, and it was great.
  • Options
    edited December 2011