Maine

Lets get to know each other!

I know we do this quite a bit - but it seems like there are so many faces that come and go and only a couple of "regulars" here.  I'd love to see this board come alive with posts, we're all here to help each other!So lets do a quick introduction with some key info.My name is Jaime and my husband's name is Patrick (Pat).  We got married last September at our Catholic church in Auburn and had the reception at Martindale Country Club also in Auburn.We live in Windham with our awesome cat, Stryker.  I'm an accountant in Portland and Pat's got too many jobs.  He's a Paramedic/Fire Fighter for a few towns in addition to teaching at SMCC.  We got engaged at the Washington Monument on a vacation in Washington DC and it was pretty much perfect and a total surprise.  I had a ton of fun planning our wedding, even though it was stressful at times.  I miss it in some ways, but in others I'm glad it's over! :)So tell us about yourselves!
Planning bio My DIY blog The Maine Bio

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Jaime has read 18 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

Re: Lets get to know each other!

• edited December 2011
    Good idea Jaime, I was just thinking yesterday that it was about time to do this again.I'm Liza, my FI is Sean and I'd say I'm one of the "regulars" around here. I'm getting married in 16 days (holy crap!) in Rome, ME or Belgrade Lakes depending on who you ask at a gorgeous lodge on Great Pond. I'm originally from the Central Maine area (Sidney/Oakland) but currently live in Portland with my FI and our 2 awesome dogs Vegas and Serena. There are some cute pictures of them in my bio. I work for AAA in Portland and Sean is the customer service manager for Key Bank in Monument Square. I'm starting to get a little crazy with the wedding so close, but I'm really excited for it and just a little ready to be done with it since I had the longest engagement ever - 5 years!!
  • Torir911Torir911 member