Tennessee

Wedding Planning

Hey everyone... I am new to the site and am planning a wedding in Tenn for March 23,2012. I haven't really picked a location I am just getting into after a HUGE military move to North Dakota. Where are some of the nice locations? And have any of you found a good wedding planner? Since I am so far away I think I am going to need one. Any advice will be GREATLY appreciated :) 

Danielle

Re: Wedding Planning

• edited December 2011
    What part/city of Tennessee are you looking at? It's a pretty big state (takes FI and I 7 hours to drive from the Eastern part where we live to the Western part where his parents live).
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    I honeslty have no iodea... I know that is bad... I really like the Blue Mountain Mist Inn... but I was looking really anywhere...the only thing I know is that I want somewhere where I can have my reception and my guests sleep so there isn't much driving.... I am trying to get ideas now... Inn's and cabins. I know its not a lot to go but we just got setled and all we know is we want Tennessee (it's half way between our families and SUPER pretty) I am just having problems finding sitesonline...everywhere I google doesn't look like it has places for lodging
  • edited December 2011
    It sounds like somewhere in east TN may be more up your alley if you're looking for cabins for everyone to stay. Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge/Sevierville is the most popular place however with that comes impossible weekend driving and lots of people.