Nevada-Las Vegas
Options

tuesday wedding

hi all, i have been reading the posts and this is my first time writing. i am thinking of booking my wedding at caesars palace for tuesday december 28, 2010. my question is, is it rude to expect guests to come to a tues wedding and have to take off? i am from nyc and my thinking is that it is after xmas and before new years, so people could still be home for the holidays. whats your opinions on a tuesday wedding in vegas?

Re: tuesday wedding

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm getting married Tuesday, December 1, 2009. I'm from Canada so I figured everyone would have to travel anyway to attend so it wouldn't really matter what day it was on. Plus, packages to Vegas are cheaper mid-week.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    My fi and I are planning on having our wedding on a Monday or Tuesday. I think it just depends on your guests. I know that the people that will most likely come will have to take a couple days off work regardless, but that many of them would be thankful for a weekday wedding, since it can cut the traveling and hotel costs almost in half. For my guests, saving that money would mean a lot. If your guests wouldn't really care about the price tag, then it might be more convenient for them to come on a weekend. Many of them have kids or are older, so the extra crowd on the weekend might be a hassle for them also.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm getting married on a Tuesday and figured that if my guests were wiling to come to Vegas they likely plan on spending some time there. I'm from Canada and it is a 5 hour flight so people wouldn't be just flying in and out for the wedding. They will be making a vacation of it. The savings in hotel costs will be a plus as well.
  • Options
    ShaunaCookShaunaCook member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011