Florida-North Florida

Tallahassee Engagement Photo Ideas?

Hey FL Knotties! I'm trying to come up with some ideas for mine & my fiance's engagement shoot. We still have a couple of months until we'll be taking the pictures, but I'd kinda like to have an idea of what we can do. We'd like to do something fun (but not outrageous), cute, and also take some more traditional pictures too. We've got a couple of places in mind (Bradley's Retreat, Dorothy B. Oven Park, or the line-up of all the rusty old trucks), but any other suggestions would be good too. I'd like to avoid Maclay Gardens just because that is such a popular place for people to go for engagement photos. We're also trying to think of ideas that represent our lives/personalities too. Here's some quick info about us: I'm a future elementary school teacher and FH is a NASCAR mechanic. We're both pretty laid-back, go with the flow kind of people. Both of us like doing things like riding go-karts, road trips, eating ice cream, laughing (FH is hilarious), watching movies, fishing, goofing-off, and exploring new places and things to do. Our first kiss was outsides of a Wendy's in the parking lot; our first date was dinner at Taco Bell and then a movie. Any ideas are greatly appreciated! Thanks so much!

Re: Tallahassee Engagement Photo Ideas?

• edited December 2011
    Oh, here's the URL to our photographers' website: http://www.longsphotography.com This is their blog: http://www.longsphotographyblog.com
  • clseale13clseale13 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    If you're willing to drive a little bit I think Pebble Hill Plantation would be gorgeous! I went and took pictures there for my photography class one time. There were so many neat places there. That's where we would have gone if we still lived in Tallahassee.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • edited December 2011
    I'll look it up. I've heard it's very pretty out there. Thanks!
  • edited December 2011