New York
Options

Anyone in school?

Next Tuesday starts the first day of the next 4 years toward my Masters degree. I graduated with my BA in Psych in 2007 and could never seem to get myself back on track. About a year ago I got an office postion at SU which allows me to go back to school PT for free...who can resist that?! Of course now Im planning my wedding (which happens to be 2 weeks after spring finals) while working FT and going to school PT. Anyone else in the same boat?? Im praying for the least bumpy of rides!

Re: Anyone in school?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I am!!!

I work full time days at a hospital (0730-4pm)and go to school at Crouse at night.  I t is brutal!  I get out of class at 8ish on Monday Tuesday and 11 (after clinical) on Wednesday Thursday.  Ahh!!!
    I will be getting married approx 2 weeks after my finals, too.  I spent almost this whole summer trying to knock out my lists, appointments and DIY projects, so hopefully the school year won't be too crazy, but I am a little nervous about the last few months.

But, hey, if nothing else... it will make the time go by so much faster, right?
    Miss Mrs. New & Improved Blog Chart
    Online Garage Sale
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    monica & kevin married 5.28.11
    bfp 8.11.11 - m/c 8.17.11
    bfp 11.11.11 - edd 7.25.12
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    bfuller1085bfuller1085 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I havent done the work/school thing yet so Im getting a little nervous. My schedual isn't quite as bad as yours, M & T 630-930...but Ive got royal ADD which kills studying, especially with a boxer puppy and fun-lovin FI at home.  But FI knows and fully supports the silence Im going to be needing often.