Canada

Flower Questions-Ottawa

Hi everyone! 

I have zero experience with flowers and how much they should/could cost. We would need decorations for our church, about 12 centerpieces, a head table centerpiece and floers for 4 bridesmaids and 4 grooms men. any idea what a good budget number for that would be in Ottawa or has someone else done something simmilar in Ottawa?

Thank you!

Re: Flower Questions-Ottawa

• I wish I could help. I am just starting to think about flowers .. I need help too!

• I've gotten a few quotes so far.
    I'll give you an idea of what I've been quoted. I don't want to spend ALOT of money on flowers, but I still do want some flowers. So my numbers are typipcally on the lower end because I absolutely did not want anything over the top becuase I didn't want to pay for it.

Floral Centerpieces start at about 25 and go up from there.

The two places I enquired about Ceremony flowers, they both quoted me $75 per arrangement. So we're doing either one altar spray or two floor arrangments to go on either side of the altar. 
    If you are doing a head table, the one altar spray can then be doubled as your head table center piece.

For your wedding party flowers I'd estimate about 300-500 depending on your type of flowers.

I've got 3 bridesmaids, 4 groomsmen, 2 Mom corsages & 2 Father Boutineers. To save some money we decided to go with clutches for the bridesmaid. Both cost effective and practicle. I still wanted to give my girls something floral, so we are doing corsages for them as well.
    My wedding Party total for the 7 attendants, our parents and ourselves, came to $309 plus hst.

The most expensive was my bridal bouquet. It was quoted at $145 I was floored, but the florist said this is typical for a brides bouquet.

So just a quick recap... 
    Wedding Party Flowers - 300-500
    Centerpieces - 25+/ea
    Ceremony Flowers - 75/per arrangement