Wedding Photography and Videography Forum

Engagement shoot...what to wear?

We are going to have a mini engagement shoot while visiting Florida. Some photos will be taken on the beach, others in a wooded park area. Can anyone give me some outfit suggestions for each setting?

Re: Engagement shoot...what to wear?

• edited December 2011
    I have no idea. I never did an engagement shoot & was actually thinking about what would I even wear?

Look at other peoples engagement photos on photography sites. Maybe you'll get an idea if you find ones that were shot in places similar to your own! Good luck! :)
  • RunRosey18RunRosey18 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I work as a second shooter for Zotz Photography out of Burlington, Iowa. I know Sara Zotz makes great recommendations to her engagement couples based on where the engagement shoot will be taking place. She knows what to expect based on where she is going. My best advice is to talk to your photographer for their advice.

And most importantly be yourself! My FI and I have already discussed some possible options for us. We are tshirts and jeans kinda people so we want our engagement pics to reflect us. We will probably do a few in our "Sunday Best" but the majority will be us being comfortable being us.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    My fiance and I actually are doing a vintage themed wedding, so we got little outfits for our engagement shoot.

Me being "myself" is usually me being dressed up in different "looks". I loved the way the pictures came out though, and my fiance and i both had a lot of fun.

I bought a vintage wedding dress off of ebay, and then I made the vintage lace cap from some fabric I bought at Michaels. We also brought along some props, which were a LOT of fun to incorporate into each shot.