Not Engaged Yet

S/O Prison

Do you know someone that is/has serve(d) time?
I'm not good at feelings.

Re: S/O Prison

• lunarsongbirdlunarsongbird member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Yes, I've known a few. Some justified...others not. That's the problem with our justice system.

ETA: Also- my dad used to work in a jail.
    LilySlim Weight loss tickers
  • Elle1036Elle1036 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I have a cousin who had to serve something like 2 weeks for a DWI, but it didn't have to be continuous.  She went every weekend for a couple months.
  • csousa1csousa1 member
    edited December 2011
    My dad's uncle, who lives(lived?) in Toronto, was badly burned in a shady business deal gone wrong. He drove over to the restaurant where he knew the man was eating, walked in, shot him, and waited on the stoop outside for the cops to arrest him. I can't answer the poll because I am actually not sure if he is still serving time or not. I don't think he is, but I'm not sure.

ETA: The man he killed was a royal scumbag, who had killed other people. I'm not saying that makes it okay, but I wanted to clarify that he wasn't killing a kindergarten teacher or something.
  • alanna91alanna91 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Unfortunately.
    White Knot
  • AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    ExH and his fiancee are both currently serving time.

• Elle1036Elle1036 member
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_not-engaged-yet_prison?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:136Discussion:7650f768-f782-4357-a3bd-9401e7b5f275Post:705141ef-04c6-468a-906d-228e7b397308">Re: S/O Prison</a>: