California-Napa
Options

Hair and makeup recs needed

Hello!

I'm looking for hair stylist and makeup artist recommendations in the Sonoma area (getting married in Glen Ellen in June).  I'd like someone who can come on-site.  I live on the east coast so unfortunately, it is unlikely I'll be able to have a trial before hiring someone (I figured I'll do a trial the week of).  I'm pretty much going on recommendations!

Thanks!

Re: Hair and makeup recs needed

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Try this service:

They come to you.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Hi, I just happen to live in Glen Ellen.  What a coincidence.  I have two businesses.   I offer a professional, on site service to brides as their Personal Bridal Attendant.  I am there to take the pressure off,  assist the bride on her wedding day and free up time for the Mother of the Bride, the Maid of Honor and your attendants to just be able to enjoy that time with you.  I am also a professional seamstress specializing in Bridal and Evening Wear.  Combining these two specialties I offer the following:
    Makeup run through and skin analysis prior to your wedding day.  Since you are out of town we would be doing a consult via email & regular mail.

BEFORE THE CEREMONY:
    Skin Prep & Makeup Application
    Check Gown
    Dressing
    Make sure you stay hydrated and have eaten.
    Provide Bridal emergency Kit (bandaids, tissues, hair pins, hair spray, lavendar sachet, Q-Tips, Tylenol, etc.
    Sewing emergencies like taking care of mishaps that may occur for you and your wedding party.  Like buttons or straps coming off, zippers malfunctioning or ripping out, torn hems, ribbons coming off bouquets, beads coming off, etc.
    AFTER THE CEREMONY:
    I stay to do the bustle on your gown.
    Makeup touchups for you and your attendants for pictures. 

Email me for additional information.  I look forward to hearing from you. 
    Becky
    beautibeacon5@hotmail.com

• Options