Rhode Island

Club 505

Hi all, first post here. Looking for places in Cranston or Providence for the reception, but I don't live there, so appreciate any advice! Anyone used the Club 505?
Thanks!

Re: Club 505

• snowygreensnowygreen member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Or the Raplh's Catering Place, the VFW?

Thanks!!
  • mam217mam217 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Club 505 is basically a secondary room in a very popular sports bar in Cranston (Sharx). To me it is not the best setting, but I honestly have never seen or heard of an event besides a band playing there at night.
  • edited December 2011
    What about the Squantum Association in East Providence?  I have no idea what they charge, but I think it's hidden gem. 
  • KBinRIKBinRI member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Do you have a particular budget in mind?

ETA: Oops, I posted under my new Nestie name, so it looks like I'm a newbie but I'm not! :-)
    Kristen and Bryan ~ 10-10-10 Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • RoyalOrientRoyalOrient member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I think it's a very typical banquet type hall, it didn't leave much of an impression for me. However, the event wasn't a wedding so maybe the set up is different. The food wasn't bad though.
  • Sarah MDSarah MD member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011