Vermont

New bride to be who's new to Vermont

Hi all!  I am very new to Vermont (been here about a month), and I'm looking for fellow brides to meet up with and chat about wedding planning.  My fiance lives in Montreal, my family is in California, and my friends/bridesmaids are scattered across the rest of the country, so I'm trying to do a lot of this on my own.  Not knowing the area very well and not knowing very many people that live here, it's kind of a challenge!  Plus, I've never planned a wedding before :)  I will say though, I have learned a lot just from this message board already.  I live in Bristol, but don't have any problems driving to Burlington or elsewhere to meet with you and get ideas or just to meet new people.  Let me know if you're interested, and I hope to hear from you!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: New bride to be who's new to Vermont

• edited December 2011
    Hello! I also just moved to vermont and I'm from California too. I've been here 2 months. I got married in California, so I cant really help with wedding planning here. But I did plan my wedding while living in Washington so I can sympathize with the struggles of wedding planning without anyone else around to help :)
  • edited December 2011
    Hi Ladies,

There were actually a couple of us in another thread talking about getting together.  I'm moving to VT from CO at the end of the month.  I will be working in Burlington and living temporarily with future in=laws in Montpelier until my FI and i get settled and find a place.  My friends/family/bridal party is spread out all over the country too!  I would love to meet up when I get out there. 

Let's keep in touch, I would love to get together!

Beth
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Loving all of these other new brides coming to Vermont!  We just had our wedding and just moved up this way too from North Carolina.  We should totally do a GTG!
  • edited December 2011