Flowers

Help! I need tips on flowers

Hi Everyone!

I'm new to this, so please bear with me.  I'm getting married June 19th in a Catholic Church in Wisconsin.  My colors  are a medium pink (David's Bridal candy pink) with an accent of honey dew green and I'm wearing an ivory gown.  I was thinkig about doing like a hot pink rose/peony combination for my bouquet.  My question is do you think I could get away with doing that for my girls too without it being "too pink" of a wedding.  I had also thought about maybe mixing some green mums or green orchids  with my girls flowers.  Does anyone have any tips??  I'm just having a hard time picturing it.  I've looked through picutres on here and haven't found any I really love.  Also with us getting married in a church, is there a thing as not enough flowers?  I was thinking about keeping it simply for the ceremony, letting the real beauty of the church show.  Is that appropriate or do I need to have a lot of flowers?  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks!
Together since April 2004. Married June 19, 2010. BFP #1: June 1st, 2012. It's a girl!! EDD: 2/8/13. our little girl Avery was born 2/13/13 via unplanned c section. Lilypie First Birthday tickers Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPicimage

Re: Help! I need tips on flowers

• pita1127pita1127 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi there, 

My friend sent me green pom pom flowers for my bday and they looked "balled up". Anyhow, I thought they were really different and pretty.  Plus, I think they might be a nice pop from your candy pink scheme for photos and give a summery feel, yet simple. Some links below (you probably have to cut and paste them)....

http://media.theknot.com/ImageStage/Objects/0003/0040713/large_image.jpg

http://www.weddingbeepro.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/kssing.jpg
  • edited December 2011