Wedding Party

Creative ways to ask..

I have a few people still left to ask to be a part of the wedding day: Ceremonial reading, flower girls, and personal attendants. I've already started a "Tradition" of buying flowers for my maids and writing a nice card. I like the way this works but the people left to ask are people that I won't be seeing in the near future. Is a phone call sufficient or tacky? I need something cheap/free to finish asking people. The flower girls live in SC and I won't be seeing them until this summer - which is still almost a year before the wedding but I want to get plans out of the way, since I'm a student and will be Student Teaching the few months before the wedding. Basically, all plans need to be set in stone by the end of this summer.
Lots of info that you may not need, but I'd appreciate the help :)
http://mrsdanielparsons.weebly.com Can't figure out the HTML stuff ^^ That's my bio!

Re: Creative ways to ask..

• Pick up the phone, tell them how much they mean to you and how important it is that they be there when you get married, and ask them to do whatever.

And for the love of god, don't ask anyone to be your personal attendant.  Asking someone to work for you is not an honor.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-party_creative-ways-ask?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:37Discussion:e63f0833-5321-41d7-ac44-7f5c68f1a935Post:f775f673-5dab-48b7-b0bf-75fefcf0573b">Creative ways to ask..</a>: