Maine

Maine Wedding Packages HELP!!

Hello All!
I am looking for a wedding package under 5,000, near water perferably and includes the ceremony, reception, food etc. I am a full time student and would like to do this in the spring without all the stress! Please Help!!

Re: Maine Wedding Packages HELP!!

• Where in Maine? 

And for how many people?  That will be the main thing that determines how much it costs since most venues charge per person.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Im happy anywhere besides the county:) Im thinking 35 people including the groom and I:) Small and and intimate.
  • Check out Southern Maine Community College. They have a great venue right on the water and you can bring in your own vendors.  Good luck.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_maine_maine-wedding-packages-help?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:98Discussion:7054756c-04e3-482c-9cf1-82792f0c7fa0Post:27c46165-db9f-4033-b303-2e0d91fb26b3">Re: Maine Wedding Packages HELP!!</a>:
    [QUOTE]Check out Southern Maine Community College. They have a great venue right on the water and you can bring in your own vendors.  Good luck.
    Posted by HE&ME[/QUOTE]

Based on her original post, I think she's looking for something where she doesn't have to get all her own vendors. 
  • Yes that would be best! I was looking at Inns in Maine and there are some packages but not quite what I was looking for, since I wont be having over 40 people the cost shouldnt be too crazy.
  • When you say package, what are you looking to be included?  Do you mean a place that also includes the cake, DJ/band, etc. or just a place that includes the cost of having your ceremony and reception and includes food and you don't have to bring in your own tables, chairs, linens, etc.?
  • Pretty much a place that will take care of everything  besides my dress! They clean up, Provide food, drinks, the ceremony, everything. :)