Students

new to this board- intro and question!

hi all! i have lurked on this board before but never posted. i usually post on the april 2012 board because that is when i will be getting married.

i'm actually not a student anymore, i'm a recent grad with a finance degree. i wanted to see if anyone else has been in the same situation as me.. i am thinking of going back to school for a completely different career path. i'm in a job now that i hate, but it isn't just because of this job.. i have been thinking about this for awhile and i wanted to try out working in a few finance related positions before making my decision.

anyone else completely change their mind and go back to school for something else? i am thinking of doing an accelerated nursing program.

Re: new to this board- intro and question!

• I haven't (I'm also a recent grad, not a student, but I'm very happy in my chosen field), but one of my best friends (and bridemaid) just started nursing school after finishing a Masters in an area that she realized she actually really didn't like after about a year of struggling to find jobs and not liking the ones she did find.  If you're not happy in what you're doing, I think it's a great idea to go back to school for something that excites you.  It can be tough- my friend is working part time and retaking a bunch of the core nursing classes at a local community college at the same time- but so worth it if you end up happier.
  • Welcome!!

FI graduated in 2010 with a degree he hates. He's considering going back to school but not until after the wedding.

Best of luck!

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
    Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • Welcome to the board! 

I haven't but I just wanted to say that if you really are unhappy I think you have a great plan.  I think it's a great idea to work some jobs, get experience, and then go to school.

• Welcome!