Georgia-Atlanta

HELP reception venues near lawrenceville GA

hello I need some help we need a reception hall for a saturday in july 2012, 200 people and our budget is $10000. I am new to GA so I have no idea where to begin looking
I want all the decor to be included I am open to having outside caterer
 thanks for your help

Re: HELP reception venues near lawrenceville GA

• em01092em01092 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Try Little Gardens in Lilburn (I think, not far from L'ville though). They may be more pricey than you want though. 

You can also look at some local country clubs, like Hamilton Mill (Dacula-ish, not far). As far as "wedding venues" I don't really know of any in Lawrenceville, and I went to Central Gwinnett High smack in the middle of L'ville. I'd also look into the Carl House (Auburn/Dacula-ish, not too far though). Chateu Elan is also not that far, but it can be very pricey and I think more than $10,000 unless you have a very small guest list. 

If you are dead set on getting married in Lawrenceville specifically, you'd probably have to go with a church. You could also think off beat and get married at a football field if you and FI are big football fans (Central has a castle!!!)

April Siggy Challenge-Wedding Escape: Reading HG/dreaming about Peeta.... Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker Bio-Updated 4/22**
  • jjgoodinjjgoodin member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am getting married at Windermere Golf Club in Cumming, which is only about 20 minutes away from Lawrenceville. It's got a beautiful outdoor ceremony setting. I have seen a lot of peopel getting married at the Lawrenceville Courthouse in downtown Lawrenceville also.
  • edited December 2011
    Check out 550 Trackside. It's in Lawrenceville and absolutely gorgeous!!! I had a friend get married there. Loved it!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    image 309 Invited so far!
    image 142 Are ready to party!