June 2013 Weddings
Options

Hair trial run!

So, I have my trial run for my hair on Wednesday (it's kind of early, or it seems like it, but my stylist is a family friend so she's doing the trial discounted and will do another if I decide i want to). I'm not really all that nervous because this stylist has done numerous updos on me (for everything from piano recitals to middle school dances to prom to a family member's wedding). 
Have any of you girls done your trial yet or will you be doing it soon? Are you nervous for it or do you pretty much know exactly what you want? :)
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Hair trial run!

• Options
    Awesome!
    Can't wait to hear about it! Don't forget to share some pics!

Mine is scheduled for the day of my shower - March 17th.

I am crazy nervious about it as I'm having my hair and make up done that day. I have never tried this company before so I'm hesitant. Also not 100% sure what I want haha

Also trying airbrushing as well - which will be a new experience for me too.
    June '13 - Cake!
    imageWedding Countdown Ticker

Books read in 2013 - 0/25
  • Options
    Airbrushing is AWESOME. I had it done for our engagement pictures and I loved it. It goes on reallly light, so it doesn't feel cakey or anything but it makes you look flawless. :) 
    I'd be super nervous too if it wasn't for the fact that I've been seeing the same hairdreser for over 10 years and she's who is doing my wedding hair lol
    I'm sure it will ll work out! 
    I wasn't planning on doing mine this early, but I had an unexpected week off between jobs and I took advantage of it. :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    How fun!! Definitely come back and share pictures. I think I'm going to have my trial done on April 27th, because we've got a fancier wedding to go to that night, so I'd get some mileage out of the hairdo.
  • Options