Chit Chat
Options

Can't afford to live together

I'm sorry to vent, I just wanted to see if anyone is in a similar situation or can help me feel better about this.

My fiance and I have been together for three and a half years, and have been engaged for most of this time. We agreed to wait until after I graduated from college and got a teaching job to move in together and get married. I graduated from college this past May. I coudn't wait to graduate and finally be with him- we live an hour away from each other and in different states, and therefore we've only been able to see each other on weekends during the entire course of our relationship. Anyway, I have had over 30 interviews...I feel like I've interviewed at every district within an hour radius of my house! No teaching job. In the meantime, I've been working part time at the same job I've been at since I was 16, and I've started teaching SAT classes. I've felt really depressed about not teaching, but what adds to that pressure is the fact that we still don't live together. My fiance strongly feels that we cannot afford to live together until I get a full-time job. We're getting married on July 13...I'm so stressed out that we're going to get married and still be living in different states. I just want to be with him :(

Re: Can't afford to live together

• Options
    Do you both still live at home?
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options