Just Engaged and Proposals

Just Engaged -- Can I pull it off by 12.8.12?

I just got engaged about a week ago! Due to my fiance's job, he is gone almost every weekend, so the only dates that are good options are 12.8.12 and 7.20.13. I would prefer 12.8.12 because then we have time to go on a honeymoon. Before you call me insane, I plan events for a living (concerts, sporting hospitality, etc) so I feel like I can get it done. I've also found out my church is available and I have two options for recpetion places on the December date. My mom is retired and lives in the town where the wedding would be held, so she's said she'll do a lot of the leg work and just get my approval. For those who have planned a wedding before, what are your thoughts?

Re: Just Engaged -- Can I pull it off by 12.8.12?

• I planned my wedding in 7 months, its totally doable. You just need to be really organized and having your mom help will be a godsend. First and foremost, book your church and venue and pick out dresses(yours and your BM). Lock in those dates ASAP and order your dresses fast. Then do you photographer, DJ and florist. You may want to do DJ asap because of xmas and holdiday parties. Everything will fall into place. Nail down the important ones quickly. Good luck and have fun!!!!
  • Oh heck yea. You have plenty of time. Plus, December is not one of the busier wedding months so you shouldn't struggle to find available vendors. 
    Tiem to get on those venues. Once you get the venue down and saved, everything else falls into place. 
  • Sounds like you're prepared and excited to plan. You can definitely do it in that amount of time! Congrats and best of luck! :)
  • It's totally possible.  Just book your vendors asap.  Just a thought. Is the church a Catholic church? Because if it is Dec. 8th is a major feast day and they may not have thought about it yet.  Good luck.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • 100% doable.
    Anniversary