Kentucky-Louisville

Moving to Louisville

Hi Ladies,
My FI and I are moving to louisville this summer, we'll be visiting next wknd for a few days to find an apt. This is my first time visiting and I'm really excited! Do you guys have any suggestions for our visit - your fave restaurants, coffee shops, neighborhoods? Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated :) I look forward to getting to know you guys and the louisville area in the coming months!
-Jaridds

ETA: spelling
Photobucket

Re: Moving to Louisville

• edited February 2012
    There are all kinds of places to see in Louisville. If you are wanting to sight see, there is always the Louisville Slugger museum or Churchill downs. As far a places to eat, I guess that depends on what you like. My FI likes Wick's Pizza, its a local place, there is also Mark's Feed Store (its a BBQ place). There is a burger place where you have a toppings bar to put whatever you want on your burger (they also have chicken) its call WW Cousin's. Then you can check out 4th Street Live in down town they have several different places to eat and bars to check out as well.
    imageAnniversary
  • There are all kinds of places to see in Louisville. If you are wanting to sight see, there is always the Louisville Slugger museum or Churchill downs. As far a places to eat, I guess that depends on what you like. My FI likes Wick's Pizza, its a local place, there is also Mark's Feed Store (its a BBQ place). There is a burger place where you have a toppings bar to put whatever you want on your burger (they also have chicken) its call WW Cousin's. Then you can check out 4th Street Live in down town they have several different places to eat and bars to check out as well.
    imageAnniversary