Getting in Shape

Back to Weight Watchers for my July wedding (and beyond!)

Hi, everyone!

I've been looking around the board for a while and want to introduce myself!

I'm Lizzie and my FI and I are getting married on July 27 in the Philadelphia suburbs. We met at a 4th of July party in '08 which was thrown by mutual friends. We connected that night and have been together ever since. We bought a townhome a year and half ago and adopted a tiny black kitten, Amelia, who was found lost and alone under my aunt's house down the shore. She is actually not a kitten anymore, but we still call her our baby girl.

When my FI and I met, I was vegan. I had lost approximately 30 lbs eating a vegan diet and ramping up my exercise. Since I am a teacher, I used the summer of '08 to really focus on my weight and health. I felt the best I've EVER felt that summer and no surprise, I met the love of my life.

Well, keeping up with that lifestyle while dating a meat-loving guy was difficult. Excuses, I know. Needless to say, I went back to eating meat a few months into our relationship. Once we started living together, healthy eating and living went out the window. Over the years we've tried several "diets" with no success--Atkins, South Beach, Flat Belly, back to vegan, etc. Nothing has "stuck." Our routine is pretty much get up, drive an hour to work, work all day (we are active at work), drive an hour home, make and eat dinner, plop on the couch and watch TV for the rest of the night.

I am now the heaviest I've ever been. With the wedding 7 months away, I am hoping to lose between 25 and 30 lbs. My FI is also hoping to lose that much.